RAJAONARY, Erick

CEO and founder, Guanomad

RAJAONARY, Erick

CEO and founder, Guanomad

Biography

A Chartered accountant, Erick Rajaonary is the founder and CEO of Malagasy company Guanomad. Specializing in the production of organic fertilizers based on bat droppings, this company based in Antananarivo is today the leader of organic fertilizer production in Madagascar and exports to the international market.

Erick Rajaonary is a fervent defender of economic patriotism. He is also the national president and president of the international branches of Fivmpama, the Malagasy employers’ group, with 5,000 members including 17 professional organizations.

Convinced of the competitiveness of the “vita malagasy” (made in Madagascar), this visionary focuses mainly on the development of agriculture and the preservation of the environment to promote the rise of Madagascar.

A committed businessman, he created the association “Ho maintso ny tontolo” (For a greener world), a CSR initiative within his company. Indeed, Guanomad, pioneer in the field of organic farming in Madagascar, intends to conduct its activities in an economically, socially and ecologically responsible manner.

Erick Rajaonary, a member of the Strategic Orientation Council of the Agence universitaire de la francophonie (AUF), has received several awards in recent years recognizing his leadership and the innovative character of his company. In 2013, Guanomad was awarded the “Africa Awards for Entrepreneurship” in the “Outstanding Small and Growing Business” category.

 

Mr. Rajaonary is the first Malagasy winner of the prize for agricultural innovation at the event “Builders of the African Economy” held on April 28, which represents the largest forum for the consecration of men and women in Africa, organized every year in Abidjan.

All session by RAJAONARY, Erick

RAJAONARY, Erick

PDG et fondateur, Guanomad

RAJAONARY, Erick

PDG et fondateur, Guanomad

Biography

Expert comptable de formation, Erick Rajaonary est le fondateur et président directeur général de l’entreprise malgache Guanomad. Spécialisée dans la production d’engrais biologiques à base de fientes de chauves-souris, cette entreprise basée à Antananarivo est aujourd’hui leader de la production d’engrais organiques à Madagascar et exporte à l’international.

Fervent défenseur du patriotisme économique, Erick Rajaonary est également président national et président des branches internationales du Fivmpama, le Groupement du patronat malgache, regroupant 5 000 membres dont 17 organisations professionnelles.

Convaincu de la compétitivité du “vita malagasy” (made in Madagascar), ce visionnaire mise principalement sur le développement de l’agriculture et la préservation de l’environnement pour favoriser l’essor de Madagascar.

Homme d’affaires engagé, il a créé l’association “Ho maintso ny tontolo” (Pour un monde plus vert), une démarche de RSE au sein de sa société. En effet, Guanomad, pionnière dans le domaine de l’agriculture biologique à Madagascar, entend mener ses activités de manière économiquement, socialement et écologiquement responsable.

Membre du Conseil d’orientation stratégique de l’Agence universitaire de la francophonie (AUF), Erick Rajaonary a reçu au cours des dernières années, plusieurs prix reconnaissant son leadership et le caractère novateur de son entreprise. En 2013, cette dernière a été lauréate du prix “Africa Awards for Entrepreneurship” dans la catégorie “Outstanding Small and Growing Business”.

Rajaonary est le premier Malgache lauréat du prix de l’innovation agricole lors de l’évènement « Bâtisseurs de l’Economie Africaine » qui s’est tenu le 28 avril dernier et qui représente la plus grande tribune de consécration des hommes et des femmes qui font l’Afrique, organisé chaque année à Abidjan.

 

Toutes les sessions par RAJAONARY, Erick